Testimonials

Scroll Down To See More

What Our Clients Say

For More Reviews, Click Here.

Local Knowledge:  5 / 5

Exhibited knowledge of the real estate market, the neighborhood and community.

Process Expertise:  5 / 5

​​​​​​​Explained the process clearly, ensured paperwork was correct, used technology efficiently, negotiated effectively, exhibited attention to detail, represented and protected my interests.

Responsiveness:  5 / 5

Updated me regularly, responded in a timely manner, communicated with me in the way I wanted.

Negotiation Skills:  5 / 5

Understood my needs, gave me personal attention, made me feel valued as a client, was on time and prompt. I would recommend this realtor to a friend or colleague.

Gene & Kim, Sellers, September 2022

With decades of experience, Brad is highly skilled at making the difficult and complex look easy. He is superb at providing step by step guidance, is highly accessible, and is always an advocate for his client's needs. We had worked with Brad during the height of the pandemic two years ago when we moved from New York to the Bay Area. At that time, he guided us through all the new safety protocols and patiently but enthusiastically showed us house after house until we got what we wanted in Westside Danville. Recently, when it came time for us to sell our home, it was a no-brainer. We knew we wanted to work with a Realtor who embodied honesty, deep localized knowledge, experience, and trustworthiness. We knew we wanted to work with Brad. The diligence and support Brad showed us throughout the sale was exemplary. He guided us every step of the way and always kept our best interest at hear…

With decades of experience, Brad is highly skilled at making the difficult and complex look easy. He is superb at providing step by step guidance, is highly accessible, and is always an advocate for his client's needs. We had worked with Brad during the height of the pandemic two years ago when we moved from New York to the Bay Area. At that time, he guided us through all the new safety protocols and patiently but enthusiastically showed us house after house until we got what we wanted in Westside Danville. Recently, when it came time for us to sell our home, it was a no-brainer. We knew we wanted to work with a Realtor who embodied honesty, deep localized knowledge, experience, and trustworthiness. We knew we wanted to work with Brad. The diligence and support Brad showed us throughout the sale was exemplary. He guided us every step of the way and always kept our best interest at heart. We look forward to continuing to work with Brad on all of our future real estate needs and would recommend him to anyone looking to have a true advocate on their side.

Shawn and Phil, Sellers, April 2022

Both our daughters had the opportunity to use Brad when they purchased their first homes in Lafayette. His experience and attention to detail made purchasing their homes easy and not stressful. My husband and I made a decision to downsize and chose to use Brad to purchase our new home. Again, his experience and attention to detail showed throughout the purchase process. However, the true test of his experience and attention to detail showed when we went to sell our home. We encountered a couple of stumbling blocks along the way. Brad was on top of everything and made sure the sale of our home went smoothly. It's easy to do a good job when everything goes well but the true test for an experienced Realtor® is when things happen that are unexpected. Brad proved above and beyond that, he was the right Realtor® to use to buy and sell our home!! Thank you Brad for helping our family through th…

Both our daughters had the opportunity to use Brad when they purchased their first homes in Lafayette. His experience and attention to detail made purchasing their homes easy and not stressful. My husband and I made a decision to downsize and chose to use Brad to purchase our new home. Again, his experience and attention to detail showed throughout the purchase process. However, the true test of his experience and attention to detail showed when we went to sell our home. We encountered a couple of stumbling blocks along the way. Brad was on top of everything and made sure the sale of our home went smoothly. It's easy to do a good job when everything goes well but the true test for an experienced Realtor® is when things happen that are unexpected. Brad proved above and beyond that, he was the right Realtor® to use to buy and sell our home!! Thank you Brad for helping our family through the process!

John and Amber, Buyers, March 2022

Brad was recommended to us by several people that had utilized his services in the past. I am in commercial real estate, so have a good understanding of the process, but could have never closed on our perfect home without him! We had a small area that we were looking in on the Westside Danville/Alamo. He sent every opportunity he could dig up our way and we made several offers but lost out in such a competitive market! He was very patient with us, as we looked for over 6 months and he was open to show us everything/meet with us as soon as it came up or any time he received an off-market lead it was sent our way. We finally were made aware of an off-market opportunity in which Brad pounced on and was imperative in closing the transaction. Thank you for everything, Brad! If you are looking for a great realtor in the Alamo/Danville area we highly recommend Brad!

Darrell and Michele, Sellers, December 2021

This is more than just a wish for a very Merry Christmas- it's our heartfelt hope that your holiday is as great as you are! Both Darrell and I can't thank you enough for all you have done for us over the 30 years and how much we appreciate you! It's because of you our real estate adventures have been a success. So thankful for your friendship- lucky us. Wish we could take you to Arizona! As always great job and anyone looking to buy or sell should use you because we know what other realtors are like and you are way above ALL OF THEM! Happy Holidays and THANK YOU!

Nadia, Seller, Lafayette

Simply put, Brad is the best! Brad sold my home in May 2021, and I could not have been any happier. He far exceeded my expectations and made it such a positive and enjoyable experience. He was my advocate and represented my best interest as his client every step of the way. The leadership, knowledge, experience, attentiveness, honesty, and honest feedback that he brings to the table is unparalleled. Before selling my home, Brad recommended a few simple upgrades and helped me manage the contractors to get them done quickly. He was very organized and worked very hard to keep me informed every step of the way. My home went pending right after it got listed and for far more than asking; in fact, he got me the target number I was hoping for. A good friend of mine had recommended Brad after I had a bad experience with a prior agent earlier this year. Going forward, I will only use Brad for my …

Simply put, Brad is the best! Brad sold my home in May 2021, and I could not have been any happier. He far exceeded my expectations and made it such a positive and enjoyable experience. He was my advocate and represented my best interest as his client every step of the way. The leadership, knowledge, experience, attentiveness, honesty, and honest feedback that he brings to the table is unparalleled. Before selling my home, Brad recommended a few simple upgrades and helped me manage the contractors to get them done quickly. He was very organized and worked very hard to keep me informed every step of the way. My home went pending right after it got listed and for far more than asking; in fact, he got me the target number I was hoping for. A good friend of mine had recommended Brad after I had a bad experience with a prior agent earlier this year. Going forward, I will only use Brad for my future real estate transactions. I trust him 100% because he is highly competent and has excellent character. He is also very thoughtful and has even kept in touch with me after the sale of my home. I cannot recommend Brad enough!

Sam, Seller, Castro Valley, October 2021

Brad was highly recommended to me and did an amazing job selling my home. He was able to recommend some great people to do some remodel work before the house hit the market. Once the house was on the market, it sold quickly and WELL above asking price. I'm very grateful for the work that he did and hope to get to work with him again down the road.

Jean, Buyer, Danville, May 2021

Brad was very helpful during the entire home buying process. I had very specific items for my wish list and Brad took great care to meet or exceed my expectations. Highly recommended, Brad. He is a very experienced and caring real estate professional.

John and Lois Herrington Seller of 16 Alderwood Court – Walnut Creek CA

As business people in the community we know several realtors. The best decision we made was choosing Brad Gothberg with The Agency Alamo to sell our property for over 50 years. Brad went out of his way for us to sell our property. He got us full asking price, is an effective negotiator, had a line of buyers ready when the property actually hit the market, keep our best interest first and foremost, and held everything together during Covid -19. Brad's 35 years in the real estate industry is evident! We were not a transaction; we were partners and I would recommend Brad to anyone looking to sell or buy. John and Lois Harrington.

Bennett and Ally (First-Time Buyers in Lafayette 8/2021)

Brad is the absolute best!! We were first time home buyers in a difficult market and he was always patient with us. We really felt that we could always rely on him and he always made time to show us every house we were interested in. We don’t think we would have found our house without his commitment.

Denise, Seller Alamo February 2021

Brad and I met 7 years ago. I was looking for a house in the westside Alamo. The market was red hot. But thanks to Brad's professional and personal networks in Alamo, he found a beautiful home off-market. Without hesitation, I hired Brad to sell my house 6 years later. We sold the house off-market AS-IS at the determined list price, saving me the headache of dealing with minor home and backyard improvements. Brad consistently exceeded my expectations - coordinating the termite inspection and repair, exterior and interior painting, etc. I am a busy medical professional and trusted Brad to handle everything. He was organized and always on the ball, extremely responsive, and updated me throughout the process. Brad understands the market, is creative in negotiations, and has your best interest at heart. In fact, he tried to convince me not to sell my house as part of the divorce process. Ov…

Brad and I met 7 years ago. I was looking for a house in the westside Alamo. The market was red hot. But thanks to Brad's professional and personal networks in Alamo, he found a beautiful home off-market. Without hesitation, I hired Brad to sell my house 6 years later. We sold the house off-market AS-IS at the determined list price, saving me the headache of dealing with minor home and backyard improvements. Brad consistently exceeded my expectations - coordinating the termite inspection and repair, exterior and interior painting, etc. I am a busy medical professional and trusted Brad to handle everything. He was organized and always on the ball, extremely responsive, and updated me throughout the process. Brad understands the market, is creative in negotiations, and has your best interest at heart. In fact, he tried to convince me not to sell my house as part of the divorce process. Over the years, I have considered Brad a friend. I highly recommend Brad Gothberg for your realtor needs.

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

What’s Your Home Really Worth?

CONTACT INFORMATION

Almost There! You’re 1 Step Away

THANK YOU

We’re Gathering Your Property Information. Your Home Valuation Report Will Arrive In Your Mailbox.

Work With Brad

Brad's commitment to his clients includes: full-service marketing plan for his seller, full-time team working for you, complete follow through and communication with his client's needs, a monthly publication of Alamo Today to all his clients covering the Real Estate market. Call Brad at (925) 998-5151.